Archive | Public Safety

Code Blue in effect for Thursday, Feb. 26 and Friday, Feb. 27

Elijah’s Promise has announced that Code Blue is in effect for the following evenings: Thursday, February 26 Friday, February 27 Residents of New Brunswick without adequate shelter from the cold may go to the Elijah’s Promise community kitchen, located at 18 Neilson St., between the hours of 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. The Homeless Hotline […]

Continue Reading

UPDATE: Code Blue in Effect Through February 25

Elijah’s Promise has announced that Code Blue is in effect for the following evenings: Monday, February 23 Tuesday, February 24 Wednesday, February 25 Residents of New Brunswick without adequate shelter from the cold may go to the Elijah’s Promise community kitchen, located at 18 Neilson St., between the hours of 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. […]

Continue Reading

UPDATE: Code Blue In Effect Through Thursday, February 19

Please be advised that due to the extended forecast of frigid temperatures now through Thursday, Code Blue will be in effect for the following evenings: Tuesday, February 17 Wednesday, February 18 Thursday, February 19 Accordingly, the Elijah’s Promise Community Kitchen at 18 Neilson Street in New Brunswick will be open overnight from 7 p.m. to […]

Continue Reading

NJDOT Creates Info Website for Route 18 Overpass Project

To keep commuters updated regarding the ongoing Route 18 overpass reconstruction project, the NJDOT has published a website containing a timeline of the project and information regarding closures and updates as the project continues through next year. The reconstruction project entails changes to the Route 18 overpass over Route 1 in New Brunswick to ease […]

Continue Reading

Translate »